Books in News – The Arihant Trilogy by Shubhan Balvally Earned Honors from Many Prestigious Awards

The Arihant Trilogy is written by Shubhan Balvally. It consists of three books namely Arihant Revenge Par Excellence, Arihant Resurrected, and Arihant Resurrected. Published from2019 to 2021!

The first book in the series is Arihant Revenge Par Excellence. In this novel, we see Arihant is the brainchild of the popular Indian scientist Prof. Ramanna, but it didn’t come out openly because the scientist was killed by a gang of greedy businessmen, led by Madan Kalra.

As the title suggests, this book is limited to Arihant’s personal aspirations. It was not known how he survived the blast and how he was programmed to kill the murderers of his creator. But he accomplishes his mission, with much consternation to the local police which was led by Anand Rane. The first book sows seeds for Arihant’s birth and humanly feelings for a girl called Anjali. The story comes to an end with the self-destruction of Arihant.

The second novel in the series is Arihant Resurrected – revived to life by Suraj Singhania. This time the creator of the robot is a different man but linked to the dead scientist. This novel is staged against the cosmopolitan culture of Mumbai. This is an extended version. A sudden appearance of the robot shocks everyone. He was seen fighting the terror outfit which was causing havoc in Mumbai, like the 26/11 attack.

In this part, people and system accept the Arihant robots. Yes, now there are many fighting at different locations. Government and true patriots of the country come together to support the cause of Suraj – to create an army of android soldiers to fortify the nation security. This part focuses less on the robots but more on the people involved with it.

The last in the series is Arihant Dehumanized, it’s a sort of reverse story. This is quite an extensive storyline. Also this novel appeals at the international level. It’s like coming face-to-face with enemies. In a clear cut gesture, it is India vs. Pakistan. Indian army is fighting at the Siachen Glacier and the there the battle is fierce, just a matter of time and Pakis were about to enjoy the win but they were interrupted by a robot army i.e. like Arihant.

Arihant android robot army concept was raised at the international level. Robots aren’t allowed in troop fighting. The future of Arihant goes dark. Then, to tackle the issue, Arihant’s creators decide to humanize it. After a complex process, Arihant is humanized. He feels like a human being then. The first thought that occurs in his body was of Anjali. In the first book of the series, he fell in love with Anjali, but a lot has changed since then. But he didn’t know that. He does all possible things to win back Anjali…but that is almost impossible. Anjali’s life has taken drastic change in the previous two books. More than a robot, he is seen much as a human being. He values friendship and roams across the streets like a young Romeo.

It’s a treat for trilogy lovers. Though these books can be read as an independent novels yet reading in sync is highly recommended as characters cross one another from time and again.

Arihant Trilogy requires time and efforts but it will sure turn one into a solid fan. There could be more books possible in the series, as people of India have liked it. Not to forget that novels from this series have won many accolades and awards.

The Trilogy has so far won many awards, the list below highlights some prominent ones:

  • Foxclues India Prime Awards
  • Kolkata Literary Awards 2022
  • Book Honour Recipient
  • Literary Icon for 2021
  • Sahityakosh Samman Awardee
  • Tagore Commemorative Honouree Author for 2021
  • Glantor X Nation Choice Award

About the Author:

Shubhan Balvally is from the world of Advertising and Films, having started his career in Feature Films, T.V Serials, documentaries and then eventually settling down in the Advertising Industry. He lives and works in the city of Mumbai, India.

He is a debutant writer, written the first part, sequel and the threequel of ARIHANT.  E-Books of the ARIHANT TRILOGY are published on AMAZON KINDLE. They were published in the year, 2019, 2020 and 2021 respectively. Currently working on his fifth novel which is a sequel to the murder mystery NOCTAMBULISM – FLOOD OF BLOOD.

Leave a Reply