CSK Wins Tata IPL 2023 by Beating Gujrat Titans by 5 Wickets

In a nail-biting thriller, CSK vs GT, IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings clinched their 5th IPL title with a last-ball win over Gujarat Titans.

Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets (DLS) to clinch a record-equaling fifth Indian Premier League (IPL) title. Chasing a revised total of 171 in 15 overs, Devon Conway (47) and Shivam Dube (32*) were the top performers for CSK. While MS Dhoni was dismissed for a golden duck, Ravindra Jadeja (15 off 6 balls) kept his calm and finished the encounter in style. Mohit Sharma took three wickets for GT. Earlier, Sai Sudharsan top-scored with 96 while Wriddhiman Saha slammed another half-century as GT reached a competitive total of 214/4. Matheesha Pathirana took two wickets for CSK. Thanks to this victory, Dhoni claimed his fifth IPL title as captain – the joint-most along with Rohit Sharma.

Score Card Highlight

Leave a Reply